Steering Committee

Organizing Committee

Programme Committee

Kai Xu
Programme Chair
Middlesex University
Martin Turner
Programme Chair
University of Manchester
Aaron Sújar
Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
Aidan Slingsby
City University London
Alexandra Diehl
University of Zurich
Alfie Abdul-Rahman
King's College London
Amal Dev Parakkat
Delft University of Technology
Benjamin Bach
University of Edinburgh
Benjamin Mora
Swansea University
Benjamin Williams
University of Lincoln
Bernard Tiddeman
Aberystwyth University
Cagatay Turkay
University of Warwick
Daniel Archambault
Swansea University
Danielle Threlfall
University of Lincoln
Franck Vidal
Bangor University
Frédéric Labrosse
Aberystwyth University
Frederick W. B. Li
Durham University
Gary KL Tam
Swansea University
George Alex Koulieris
Durham University
Giuseppe Claudio Guarnera
University of York
Hamish Carr
University of Leeds
Helen Miles
Aberystwyth University
Hui Fang
Loughborough University
Ioannis Ivrissimtzis
Durham University
Jason Dykes
City University London
Jian Jun Zhang
Bournemouth University
Jing Wu
Cardiff University
Jingjing Deng
Swansea University
Kenny Mitchell
Edinburgh Napier University
Llyr Ap Cenydd
Bangor University
Luc Bidaut
University of Lincoln
Mark Jones
Swansea University
Min Chen
University of Oxford
Nicholas Costen
Manchester Metropolitan University
Nick Holliman
Newcastle University
Nigel W. John
University of Chester
Panagiotis D. Ritsos
Bangor University
Peter Passmore
Middlesex University London
Peter Vangorp
Edge Hill University
Pierre-Frederic Villard
University of Lorraine
Ran Song
University of Brighton
Reyer Zwiggelaar
Aberystwyth University
Roy Ruddle
University of Leeds
Sara Fernstad
Newcastle University
Sean Walton
Swansea University
Steve Maddock
University of Sheffield
Steve Pettifer
Manchester University
Tao Wan
University of Bradford
Tim Morris
Manchester University
Titas De
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Wen Tang
Bournemouth University
Xianfang Sun
Cardiff University
Yu-Kun Lai
Cardiff University
Yufeng Zhu
University of British Columbia


Below are the roles and responsibilities for members of the CGVC Organizing Committee.

EG UK Chapter Chair Responsibilities

  • To chair the annual AGM
  • To liaise with the EG UK Secretary and EG UK Treasurer
  • To liaise with the Eurographics Association
  • To promote the continuity of the annual CGVC Conference by soliciting Conference and Programme Chairs
  • To oversee and encourage progress on the organisation of the annual CGVC Conference

CGVC Conference Chair

  • Put together the Organizing Committee
  • Coordinate with event/organization that CGVC is co-locate with
  • Coordinate with co-located event to get complimentary registration for keynote, other guests
  • Set up budget
  • Publicize on mailing lists, online calendars, blogs, social media
  • Bring in sponsors
  • Find a keynote speaker

Programme Chair

  • Put together the Programme Committee
  • Write Call for Papers
  • Set up reviewing site easychair
  • Assign reviewers (at least 3 per paper)
  • Determine the accepted papers based on reviews (no more than 12 papers)
  • Notify authors of acceptance/rejection
  • Determine programme schedule
  • Chair the programme onsite, including keeping to a schedule (have time remaining signs)

Publication Chair

  • Set up agreement with ACM for proceedings in the International Conference Proceedings Series, including free access for two weeks prior
  • Get ISBN number
  • Get copyrights from authors for all accepted papers
  • Provide copyright block for papers to authors
  • Collect camera ready papers from authors
  • Check formatting of papers, fix minor issues, communicate to authors
  • Generate frontmatter for proceedings instructions
  • Send papers on to ACM
  • Send papers to whoever puts them onto a USB drive for the conference
  • Ensure that papers are available two weeks before the event and mail the URL to the CGVC mailing list

Web Master

  • Website development
  • Website and email hosting
  • Website information updating
  • General website maintenance